Can I Delete My EBay Account And Start Over?

You can deactivate your eBay seller account by removing your automatic payment options and canceling any active eBay subscriptions you have, but if you’re happy to throw out your whole account history and everything with it, here’s how to delete your eBay account, so you can start fresh or never come back again.

How do I delete my eBay account 2019?

If you aren’t signed in, click Sign in in the top-left corner of the page, then enter your email address and password.

  • Select your name.
  • Click Account settings.
  • Click the Account tab.
  • Click Close My Account.
  • Scroll down and click request to close your account.
  • Select a reason for closing your account.
  • Click Continue.

What happens when you delete your eBay account?

Closing your account will result in the closure of all eBay businesses associated with that account which rely on the same identity – for example, the eBay Partner Network (EPN). Once you’ve submitted an account closure request, you won’t be able to access your account, or use it to buy or sell on eBay.

Can I close my eBay account if I owe money?

If the account has not been fully paid, eBay may continue to contact you to collect outstanding fees. To ensure there’s no outstanding balance remaining in your account, simply make a one-time payment. If money is owed to you, request a refund before closing your account.

How do I delete my eBay account on the app?

Suggested clip · 87 seconds

How to Delete Your eBay Account – YouTube

YouTube

Start of suggested clip

End of suggested clip